Dorking Town Partnership Logo
Safer Neighbourhood Header

Hello from the Mole Valley South, Safer Neighbourhood Team!

We recently met with Charlotte Whitaker to discuss the issues which our residents have been experiencing. Our team are working hard to help resolve some of these and we are aware of certain issues which have been highlighted to us, these include ASB and wildlife crime in Meadow Bank recreational ground and surrounding areas, nightlife in the town picking up since lockdown easing causing a disturbance to local businesses and residents, damage caused to roadside furniture and drug use in and around the town.

We are aware that as local business owners you are impacted by some of these issues and would like to assure you that as a team, we are working alongside other agencies to address them.

Further to this we are also aware that yourself and your colleagues are likely to have a lot of information around the issues which would benefit our team to know of. If you are experiencing on going issues and would like to provide information to us around these incidents, I would recommend using the following methods:

https://www.facebook.com/MoleValleyPolice/

https://www.surrey.police.uk/ro/report/asb/asb/report-antisocial-behaviour/

Call 101

If there is an emergency or a crime in progress which is causing harm or damage please call 999 immediately.

Your Local Team

Whilst we will try our best to respond to incidents reported immediately it is not always possible however we assure you that they are reviewed by the Safer Neighbourhood Team who will then collate the information to build a better picture of what is occurring. We will then use this information to target our patrols.

We would also like to introduce our local team who police Dorking Town:

PCSO Charlotte Kew - Charlotte.Kew@surrey.pnn.police.uk
PCSO James Weston - James.Weston@surrey.pnn.police.uk
PCSO Dylan Narendra - Dylan.Narendra@surrey.pnn.police.uk

PC Bryn Bebbington – Bryn.Bebbington@surrey.pnn.police.uk
PC Elliott Hartley – Elliott.Hartley@surrey.pnn.police.uk

PS Dan Henderson - Dan.Henderson@surrey.pnn.police.uk

We look forward to hearing from you are working together to tackle the problems that you and your businesses face.

 

Dorking Town Partnership
156 South Street
Dorking, RH4 2HF

T: 07377 0966892

E: charlotte@dorkingtownpartnership.co.uk

© 2021 Dorking Town Partnership
Skip to content